Wednesday, 14 November 2018



The Federal Government granted license for the establishment of Bowen University on 17th July, 2001 and the University commence operation at the Baptist Building, Oke-Bola, Ibadan.

The Registry is one of the core areas of the University and is headed by the Registrar who is a Principal Officer and the Chief Administrative Officer of the University.

The Registrar is the Head of the University Administration and the custodian of the University rules and regulations. He, therefore, assists the University to achieve its objectives by implementing its policies.

The Registrar is responsible to the Vice-Chancellor for the day to day administration of the University and is, by virtue of that office, the Secretary to Council, Senate, Congregation and Convocation.

The Registry has three main Units:

(i) Human Resources: it is made up of the following sections: (a) Academic Staff section (b) Non-Academic Staff section (Senior and Junior) (c) Staff Training and Development Section.

(ii) Academic Affairs: it is made up of the following sections: (a) Admissions (b) Senate and Committee of Provost and Deans (c) Examinations and Records.

(iii) Council and General Administration:it is made up of the following sections: (a) Council (b) Legal Matters (c) General Administration.

The Divisions in the Registry are being headed by Senior Administrative Staff who provides good leadership for the Registry.All Registry staff are centrally deployed to various Units in the Registry.